Church-Tavolata

Development of ideas and implementation

Client: Reformed Church Zurich
What: culinary-spiritual experience during the 500th anniversary of the reformation in Zurich and FOOD ZURICH
Where: Churches of the canton of Zurich
When: 7-17 September 2017

Many people associate the famous sausage dinner with Zwingli and over the years it has become an important part of Zurichs history. However, only few know of its origin. Reason enough for gutundgut to create a concept for a culinary-spiritual experience during the reformation anniversary in Zurich.

The number of church visitors has been decreasing. With the Church Tavolata, we aim to introduce new insights and highlights. A simple kit allows every village church to turn into a culinary meeting point for the evening.

FOOD ZURICH is a festival all about food and drinks, which take will be taking place for the second time in Zurich from 7-17 September 2016. The church will be part of this year’s event. A new platform will be created for the Reformer’s messages and discussions about today’s reformations during the anniversary year.

Another reformation:
pfeil-h Villa Vella

More about Zwingli:
pfeil-g 500th Anniversary Zurich Reformation

Kirchen-Tavolata

Ideententwicklung und Umsetzung

Kunde: Reformierte Kirche Kanton Zürich
Was: kulinarisch-spirituelles Erlebnis im Rahmen von 500 Jahre Zürcher Reformation und FOOD ZURICH
Wo: Kirchen im Kanton Zürich
Wann: 7. bis 17. September 2017

Die Wurst hat wohl zur Berühmtheit von Zwingli beigetragen. Jedenfalls heute ist das Wurstessen vielen ein Begriff – auch wenn sie die Botschaft dahinter nicht kennen. Zwingli und das Wurstessen gehören zu Zürich. Für gutundgut war dies ein Anlass, im Rahmen des kirchlichen Reformationsjubiläums in Zürich ein Konzept für ein kulinarisch-spirituelles Erlebnis einzureichen.

Während immer mehr Kirchenräume Mühe haben, Besucherinnen und Besucher zu finden, soll die Kirchen-Tavolata neue Ein- und Aussichten ermöglichen. Ein simples Kit soll Kirchgemeinden ermöglichen, die Kirche im Dorf für einen Abend zum Genusstreffpunkt werden zu lassen.

Im Rahmen von FOOD ZURICH, dem Festival rund um das Thema Essen und Trinken, das vom 7. bis 17. September 2017 zum zweiten Mal in Zürich stattfindet, wird auch die Kirche ein Teil davon. Im Jubiläumsjahr öffnet sich so eine neue Plattform für Botschaften des Zürcher Reformators von damals und Diskussionen um Reformationen von heute.

Reformation fand auch hier statt:
pfeil-h Villa Vella

Zwingli war uns auch in diesem Projekt nahe:
pfeil-g 500 Jahre Zürcher Reformation