Parco San Grato

Strategy, Projectmanagement

Client: Parco San Grato
What: Strategy Development, Brainstorming, Workshop
Where: Parco San Grato, 6914 Carona
When: 2017-2018
Link: https://parcosangrato.ch

The Parco San Grato is situated on the hills above Lugano. Its impressive variety of flowers and generous green spaces make it both a botanical garden and park. Visitors value the peaceful atmosphere and the enchanting view on the Lago di Lugano as well as the diversity of flora and fauna.

The park authorities have given gutundgut the assignment to build a new strategy. New ideas are needed to come up with alternative uses of the park and increase earnings, so that the maintenance and management costs can be covered. Part of the strategy is to incorporate the old villa located in the heart of the park.

During a local workshop, gutungut brought together people with a different point of view on the project. Together with the park management, gutungut will choose an idea ranging from a power place to a fitness oasis and develop an implementation concept. Particularly challenging are the region’s accessibility by public transport, a limited number of parking spaces and the seasonal changes of the vegetation.

Other promising outlooks:
pfeil-q Villa Vals

We also combined different views here:
pfeil-uMountain Area Liechtenstein

Parco San Grato

Stratégie, gestion de projet

Client: Parco San Grato
Quoi: Développement stratégique, recherche d’idées, direction de workshop
Où: Parco San Grato, 6914 Carona
Quand: 2017-2018
Lien: https://parcosangrato.ch

Le Parco San Grato s’étend sur les collines au-dessus de Lugano. Avec sa multitude de fleurs et ses vastes espaces verts, c’est à la fois un jardin botanique et un parc. Les visiteurs apprécient le calme et la splendide vue sur lac de Lugano ainsi que la diversité des plantes et des animaux.

La direction du Parco San Grato a chargé gutundgut de développer une stratégie. De nouvelles idées sont nécessaires pour utiliser davantage le parc et augmenter son rendement afin de couvrir les coûts de préservation et de gestion. La vieille villa au cœur du parc devrait constituer un élément essentiel de la stratégie.

gutundgut a réuni des personnes ayant des points de vue différents sur le parc pour un workshop sur place. Parmi un large éventail d’idées, allant du lieu énergétique au lieu puissant pour les sportifs, la direction du parc et gutundgut ont choisi et développé un concept pour la mise en œuvre. Les défis majeurs sont en particulier l’accessibilité en transports publics, le nombre limité de places de stationnement ainsi que les changements saisonniers de la flore.

Nous avions aussi de superbes vues à:
pfeil-q Villa Vals

Nous avons aussi réuni différents points de vue ici:
pfeil-uRégion de montagne, Lichtenstein