Holiday Park Gerolstein

Master Plan

Client: Basement Project Development, Rotterdam
What: Brainstorming, Master Plan, Architecture
Where: DE-54568 Gerolstein, Nordrhein Westfalen, Germany
When: 2011
Planning Team: Christian Müller Architects, Rotterdam & Krill architecture, Rotterdam
Project Management: Christian Müller (Partner of gutundgut) & Harmen van der Wal




With the masterplan we realize a sustainable holiday park combining buildings with nature in contrast to holiday parks that promise nature but deliver suburbs. The developers approached the architects to come up with a scheme that allows for contemporary and luxury living as part of the surrounding nature.

In the German Eiffel, on a beautiful hillside covered with forests, a park for 145 houses has been designed. The houses are carefully designed and arranged to have minimal impact on their surroundings. Not only out of respect for the site, also because the main asset, the natural wealth should not be dominated by buildings. The houses are merged with the landscape, pleasantly surprising the wanderer who stumbles onto it.

To reduce the damage to the environment, the houses are designed for a prefabricated modular system and still keep control of an efficient planning. Some of the wood applied derives from the local forest.

The park will be self-sustainable, combining a luxury lifestyle with the rugged landscape. Buried into the hills the central facilities like a swimming pool, spa facilities and a health centre are accommodated. Next to this wide range of facilities, one can indulge in wood chopping, mountain biking, hiking, canoeing and many other outdoor events. After an active day you can drink a cocktail, next to your fireplace and enjoying the view.


Sustainable solutions were also found here:
pfeil-e Eco-Village Nagorno-Karabakh

A new approach was also found here:
pfeil-c Hotel Alpenblick

Holiday Park Gerolstein

Plan directeur

Client: Basement Project Development, Rotterdam
Quoi: Développement d’idées, plan directeur, architecture
Où: Gerolstein, Nordrhein Westfalen, Allemagne
Quand: 2011
Équipe de planification: Christian Müller Architects, Rotterdam & Krill architecture, Rotterdam
Direction du projet: Christian Müller (partenaire chez gutundgut) & Harmen van der Wal

À l’aide d’un plan directeur, nous avons réalisé un parc de vacances durable en harmonie avec la nature, à l’opposé des parcs de vacances qui promettent la nature, mais offrent la banlieue. Les promoteurs ont approché les architectes pour proposer un plan qui tient compte de la vie contemporaine et luxueuse au sein de la nature environnante.

À Eifel, en Allemagne, un parc de 145 maisons a été conçu sur le flanc d’une colline couvert de forêts. Les maisons sont soigneusement conçues et arrangées pour n’avoir qu’un impact minimal sur leur environnement. Non seulement pour respecter le site, mais aussi parce que l’atout principal, la richesse naturelle, ne devrait pas être dominé par des bâtiments. Les maisons se mêlent au paysage surprenant agréablement le promeneur qui les découvre par hasard.

Afin de réduire les dégâts sur l’environnement, les maisons ont été conçues par un système modulaire préfabriqué gardant le contrôle sur l’efficacité de la planification. Un peu du bois utilisé provient de la forêt locale.

Le parc sera autonome combinant style de vie luxueux et paysage accidenté. Les installations centrales telles que la piscine, le spa et le centre de bien-être sont enfouies dans les collines. En plus de cette vaste gamme d’installations, il est possible de couper du bois, de faire du mountain bike, de la randonnée, du canoë-kayak et beaucoup d’autres activités extérieures. Après une journée bien remplie, vous pouvez savourer un cocktail à côté de votre cheminée et profiter de la vue.

Nous avons aussi trouvé des solutions durables pour:
pfeil-e Eco-Village Nagorno-Karabakh

Nous avons aussi développé de nouvelles approches pour:
pfeil-c Hôtel Alpenblick